Patron of Parish
Established On
Our lady of perpetual help
Vicairate : Kovilpatti
Church Name : Sahaya Matha Church
Parish Priest : Rev.Fr. Alexander MSFS
Asst. Parish Priest : Rev.Fr. George Navin, MSFS
Address : Church of Our Lady of Perpetual help, Nalattinputhur-627 716, Thoothukudi Dt
District : Thoothukudi
Telephone : 04632-248007

Parish Priest

Brief history:

Christianity at Nalattinputhur goes back to 19th century. This village was attached to Kovilpatti Parish. It is situated in National trunk road of Tirunelveli to Madurai. It developed very fast. Population increased. The Christians population also became big in number. Ultimately people spiritual need to the looked after. So it was bifurcated from parish of Kovilpatti. It was established as a parish on 29th May 2003 Most Rev. Bishop issued the degree. The new parish is entrusted to the care of the missionaries of St. Francis de sales (MSFS) and Fr. Antony (MSFS) has been appointed as parish priest of the new parish. 

Succession of the Priests:

1. Fr. Anthony msfs2. Fr. Sahaya Wilson msfs


  • R.C. Primary School
    run by: RC Diocese Of Palayamkottai (D), Kattalangulam
  • Sahaya Matha Dispensary
    run by: Sisters of the Divine Saviour (SDS), Nalattinputhur
  • Amala Annai Dispensary
    run by: RC Diocese Of Palayamkottai (D), Kattalangulam
  • SFS Matric School
    run by: Missionaries of St. Francis De Sales (MSFS), Nalattinputhur

Sub Station With Church

  • Kalampatty
  • Kattalamkulam
  • Nachiarpuram
  • Kumarediayarpuram
  • Vanaramutty
  • Alampatty
  • Kumarapuram
  • Uthupatty
  • Manthithoppu
  • Kanganakulam
  • Kopalapuram

Sub Station Without Church

  • Thonukal
  • Padarnathapuzhi
  • Salaipudur


  • Legion of Mary
  • Altar Boys’ Association
  • Liturgy Committee
  • Catechetical Group
  • Franciscan Youth Movement
  • S.C.C (Anbiam)


  • Missionaries of St. Francis De Sales(MSFS)
  • Sisters of the Divine Saviour(SDS)
Renovation Download